The Uneasy Feeling Eating me Up

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Lately, I have been feeling uneasy.It is a feeling that comes with pressure, stress and lots of thought. It is getting to me so much that is affecting almost everything I am doing.
Sometimes, I feel like I am loosing it. But that is not how it seems, it actually seem like I have it all together.

IMG_20180310_165903.png
Image source

Why I am feeling Uneasy:

I have lots of projects I am working on. And I am feeling overwhelmed with all at the moment. Not that I cannot take care of them, or I am being forced to take care of the projects, I am feeling that way because I have not much time left.

You know what makes it even worse? Despite my work and effort, it feels like I am not making progress. So yes, that is what makes me feel stressed, pressured and overwhelmed.

Why am I telling you about how I feel?

As at the moment, steemit seems to be the only place I do not feel that pressure. I am that kind of person that doesn't talk or share much. I mostly bottle up things and they eat me up inside until I am left empty. Hence I am here to let some of it out.

Talking about how I feel at the moment would help a lot.

Do I have to feel that way?

No, I do not have to continue with the uneasy feeling. I could just drop it all and walk away(since is basically not personal interest).

So you get a glimpse of what I am talking about, it entails; Physical stress,Emotional stress,Mental stress,and Financial stress.

I could forget all about that and find a new chapter. Worse case scenario, I will be labelled a failure; and why do I have to care about that, I am not the first to fail nor will be the last. That sounds an easy option right?

I don't quit:

Yeah, it does sound easy and quick way out. But, the irony is that I don't quit. I don't walk away. I am a Go-getter, an achiever.
When I am set to do something, I start and finish. It may be though and look like it will never work, I ain't going to leave that project abandon.

For me, it is not finished until it is finish.

So Hey you(telling myself):

You gonna hang in there
You going to finish that project and get positive results
You going to tell that feeling to look for a back seat to chill until you are finished.
You are strong and you can do it
Remember "In your world there are no impossibilities"
You not going disappoint those looking up to you!

Please feel free to tell me more things to tell myself so I feel encouraged. Thank you.

The Truth:

I am wearing that is all good face, but deep inside, I am overwhelmed with pressure,stress. I am breaking. I need strength to stand. I need that smile.
I know I am not the only one, behind that "I am fine response", there is something more.

Try not to get on people's nerves or shut them off when they come to you. You never know, you might just be what they need to add the piece to the puzzle.

So thankful for steemit.
Stay connected
Follow@ceepee

Sort:  

This may sound cliche but it gets very dark just before the day breaks.
I can relate with you in many ways and just like you I know it will be fine.
You are not alone and thousands of people will give everything to be you right now.

Where are the problems that were on your mind ten years ago? I bet you can not remember what they were. so are the pressures of today. Keep going, time will sort it out. Above all, God's got you. He who watches over you wishes above all things that you always prosper.

Soak yourself in positive scriptures and keep reminding yourself who your heavenly father is.

In such situations I Prioritize based on the importance of the work which I get after applying 80/20 rule. Give yourself certain time to finish the most important task, Challenge yourself to complete it before the deadline. Use this situation to test out your efficiency and effectiveness at your work.

Thank you for this advice. I will try it and see where it gets me.

You've help someone with this post thanks so much

Stay focussed, keep your fingers crossed, keep the faith and pray about it..

Thank you for stopping by to read and dropping a comment to support. Appreciated.

Prayer is the key and keep your faith alive .
It is just for a moment
Love you @ceepee

Thank you dear. Thanks for having my back

We should talk.

Believe me; even if you feel you've lost anything, your current position is still someone else's prayer point.

Maybe this will encourage you

Thank you my dear. Am sure thankful

Yes you will... All the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68728.62
ETH 3843.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65