You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IDIOTS IN THE INFORMATION AGE

in #life6 years ago

It is too easy now not to use your brain for anything. For example, I have two friends. Both have smartphones with the internet. One uses it to connect to the four popular apps here; FB, Youtube, Twitter and Whatsapp. He complains that he can't find a job because he lacks the knowledge to advance. The second uses his phone plus internet to study a second language and to look for ways that he can increase his income through welding, private construction and landscaping. He never seems to be short of work. The difference is, one wants to be entertained, the other wants to learn. Lately, I have been asked by several people, how do I know about so many different things. It is because I take every opportunity given to me to learn...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75