You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This series of stories will be titled 'I'm surprised I turned out as well as I did, given my childhood ...' 33

in #life7 years ago

Amen! I hate it when parents and grandparents use the children as pawns in a game of one upmanship. The older generations (WW1, Depression era, and WW2) all had their weirdness. Some came through relatively unscathed. I recall my own father and grandmother at logger heads with me in the middle. They also tried to control me long after I was married and raising children. Didn't work. They also tried control from the grave via will's that dictated what I could and could not do. That was an abysmal failure.

Sort:  

Good for you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67