You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This series of stories will be titled 'I'm surprised I turned out as well as I did, given my childhood ...' 30

in #life7 years ago

Being an adolescent is never easy. I was bullied mercilessly in school. I had a reprieve in the summer because we lived on a farm in the country, miles away from the school. It makes you more resilient. I learned to get my licks in too. It just took longer because I was small...

Sort:  

Ah... I was bullied at school and at home... the summer holidays were open season on me it seemed. I was a little younger than most and had no older brothers or sisters...

Yeah. Been there, done that, got the T-shirt and scars too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68289.77
ETH 2645.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70