You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The fourth monkey doesn't see, hear or speak, WHY? Because often these days, even when people are together, they are alone!

in #life6 years ago

This is so true, Clio. I have been in places where I have witnessed people standing a few feet apart talking to each other on phones. People sit down for dinner together and converse using their phones. Have we lost the art of conversation? Rules in my house are that the phones are put away. Meal times are sitting together and no phones (or TV). It is time to talk together.

Sort:  

In our house, we have the same rule. I don't say it's never been broken, but in general, it is normal that there are no phones during dinner and no TV either. But I am afraid the art of conversation is indeed diminishing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66