Sort:  

I mean I am not insinuating that we shouldn't talk to the opposite sex, but ya don't have to be a dick about it. I don't appreciate being spoken to like a child just because I have a vagina. That shit is whack.

Wasn’t trying to be a dick about it, probably should’ve included more levity in my comment. In the last week women at the gym & at the grocery store have been complaining to me about other men “mansplaining” things to them. I’m sure it’s common & frustrating for women, but the road goes both ways when it comes to gender perspective ignorance.

Most of the workplaces I’ve been in have been dominated by groups of women (always nicer to me then they are younger women... in my experience)

I’m aware of the benefits men have had & do have over women in the structure of society. Would like to see more people (gender irrelevant) encouraging good communication and empathy towards others.

I intended my comment to provoke thought on how to address an emotional & difficult current topic. I’d bet many many men will read “mansplaining” as criticism of them & will just segregate themselves from the discussion & stop sharing information as much.

Personally I Would like to see more people communicating openly & not feel attacked for trying to help or give someone a compliment or share their opinion. Regardless of gender, we are all stuck in our own small perspective & have much to learn from everyone else, just this man’s opinion

Lol😂😂😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50