You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Loving Your Kids' Friends Well

in #life7 years ago

My grandparents were my safe zone people! My mom was always a nervous wreck and still is - very uptight. My mother in law is well meaning, but there are no boundaries, so I make it a point to draw a few. But we chose to have me stay home - best decision EVER! I will not regret it and we have so much fun, even though there is stress in different ways. My kids have kind hearts and are unselfish. I'd much rather them be able to have all their friends in my home all the time and know they are safe and loved (all the kids) than wonder. The world today is SO different than20 years ago! Raising children is hard work. And the biggest reward.

Sort:  

I love that you are able to create the home that you really want for your kids! And that you had a safe place with safe grandparents growing up. That's wonderful : )

It has a far reaching effect methinks. If kiddies have a good life, lots of love, they are highly likely to share it and pay it forward. I see so much more good in my babes than in us as parents. I wasn't given them to raise as much as they were sent to teach me how to live.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43