How Awesome Is The Public Library!!

in #life7 years ago (edited)


The internet and "The Google" makes it easier to look up information but man-o-man has the old Public Library have some tricks it's sleeve.

Don't want to feel like a Hipster and go to Starbucks or We Work?

No problem use the FREE Wifi, FREE desk, and FREE workspace.

Need a small group meeting room?

See if your library has some. It probably be dirt cheap or FREE!

Look at some journals I found at my local!! And this is a small, I mean small town library.

Don't feel like going to Barnes & Noble to snap pictures from Magazines for your Swipe File go to the library. Heck, most libraries offer Zinio for free so you don't even have to leave your house.

3D Printers

If your local library doesn't have one, see if a member library does.

FREE stuff I found my membership offers(And I don't have to be at the library to use most)
Rosetta Stone
Ancestry.com
E-Books
Audio Books
Museum Tickets
Magazines
Expensive Journals

Discuss what your local library offers because I might have to visit!!

Sort:  

@cdotsmith Thank you for upvoting my first post on steemit: FATHER'S DAY Vs MOTHER'S DAY

I used to love to go to the library...it has been way too long since I have been to one. The last one I went to was very cool, it was in Frisco, TX.

Where is your favorite library?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87