Flaggers, spammers and bots

in #life7 years ago

Hello steemers!
I am kinda new to this whole steemit thing(a few weeks) and I want to know what is going on here and there and to try to understand how the system works. But from what I've seen until now is that a lot of people use bots to boost their income or something like that, and if someone says something about it, they are hit with a "flagging" attack.
Untitled.png

I've decided to write this article after I've read a few (more than enough) posts all being like the above, and most of them involving the same individuals. How can we act against them? How can we make this a better community? How can we make this fair for everyone ? I guess we can't because this is just how life is, always unfair, but at least we should be more aware of our surroundings and stop supporting those who do not deserve our support.

P.S. @berniesanders keep it going lad, we need more people like you to fight the evil steemers

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit best of luck to you and more power. =)
HAPPY STEEMING. =)

thank you !

welcome to steemit cdima98 and enjoy stay here .

thank you !

I'm also trying to fully understand it. I guess it's all about the money.

Yesterday I asked something in a post from Bernie, but no answer. I guess that's also part of Steemit?

It is always about the money for some. I enjoy writing articles and make people aware of stuff. If I receive any money from this it's ok, if I don't it really does not affect me. But, of course, not everyone has this mindset.

I more or less do the same. Just having fun and learning how steemit and crypto work. And if I earn any money that would be a nice bonus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63