How Im losing the most valuable thing in the world

in #life7 years ago

" Do not be afraid of losing, be afraid of losing yourself trying not to lose someone." -unknown

looking at this quote makes me realize that the committed relationship i have been in, has caused me to lose myself. I haven't lost myself by chance but actually that it is my own fault that i have lost myself. I have lost myself trying to not lose the women that i love more than anything in the world. This girl is the greatest thing that has ever happened to me and i can truly say she is the love of my life. If this relationship ends, it will completely my fault.

So heres how it all played:

She recently went away for a month to visit family and what not. Though the whole time, however, I have started to not act like myself or how i usually do. I turned into a needy, high maintenance, and just down right annoying to talk to. The problem began with my many sigh comments that lead to her only being more pissed at me and not wanting anything todo with me. I started to make scenarios in my head of her purposefully ignoring and her no longer being interested in me and wanting a life with me. If she does then I definitely deserve it. I imagine that she feels trapped and annoyed.

the problem being that this girl is the greatest thing that has ever happened to me and i would be so lost without her.
so all i can do is sit, hope, and wait for her to text and see how it plays out. Anyone who is experiencing similar things, take my advice and change what you are doing now. The girl you are doing this too you is probably way more in love with you than you think and what you are doing to her is unfair. Change now so that it doesn't have to be a problem that will ruin the happiness you have .

take the advice from the guy who already failed

  • later guys
Sort:  

Congratulations @cchilds2! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cchilds2, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43