You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Livin' the Bro code

in #life7 years ago

Thank you again for a deep and important post. When I was in high school in 1960's America guys were so afraid of being called "queer" that all they were socially allowed to do was act aggressively. It was somewhat better during my daughters high school years (not much) but I now see my grandson who is in his late 20's being emotionally close to two friends from his high school years. He is a big hugger of men & woman with no fear of others opinion of his actions. I think slow progress is being made "emphasis on slow"

Sort:  

You're so right. I remember school - the boys and girls played seperately, and if there was any mixing there was 'gay' shouted about quite a lot. My kid, that's now 7, all his friends are girls and he's encouraged to mix with them. I like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59