You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandma's Death Anniversary Day

in #life7 years ago

I know you are a HODLer, but I believe that even for long term holders, you need to envision an exit price. Otherwise, are you really never going to cash in.. even when you're 100 years old? So I would set a limit sell, at a price high enough that you are walking away with a nice profit.

The exception is if you are holding a masternode or a PoS coin for the stake interest. In that case - and of course ChainCoin is a masternode coin - you should keep running the masternode and only sell the extra coins it creates. Good luck, and nice work finding CHC before the pump!

Sort:  

i actually only have 1 node, i dont have that much money. I should have sold part of it when it got pumped ysterday. I wanna have more than 1 node of it, my friend wants me to look into sibcoin and split with him

That's cool - I like to hold onto my masternodes, but it's true you can make a lot of money liquidating them during a pump. Hindsight is always 20/20 - I too kicked myself for not selling or buying at the exact ideal times last night and this morning, but I have to remind myself that I couldn't have known where the prices were going at the time. Sibcoin sounds interesting - I have an affinity for masternode coins - good luck with that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39