Wednesday, May 22, 2019

in #life5 years ago

It's still been raining until yesterday, but at least today, the sun seems to try to come through. Another good thing is that the temperature went up a little bit, so it's not feeling like fall anymore.

Samantha has been watching the street for a while now. Normally, the sun would be shining into this window all morning until midday, but she only got a little bit of sun when the sun was trying to come through for a few minutes. Though, watching the street is interesting either way.

2019 05 22 Samantha on the window.JPG
Samantha

Thanks to the constant bad weather, I keep getting migraines. I already have chronic migraine, which means that I have more migraine days in a month than migraine free days. But with the weather as it is, I keep waking up with one every day. So I get up and take my Triptan medication for the migraine, make myself a cup of strong coffee and sit on the balcony for the fresh air. This only when the migraine isn't as severe, so that I can tolerate the light a bit. If it's a bad one, I go straight back to bed after taking the medicine.

But with the cats on the balcony too, and the birds up and down from their feeder, it's a great distraction until the medicine kicks in.

2019 05 22 Samantha and Murli.JPG
Murli and Samantha

Sonic likes to sit just a bit inside when the weather isn't too nice.

2019 05 22 Sonic and Samantha.JPG
Samantha and Sonic (Samantha jumped on my chair after I got up to take a pic of Sonic)

We were being watched as well, by a pigeon.

2019 05 22 Pigeon on the roof.JPG

We have about 3 pairs of pigeons come by every day, it's always the same ones. And one of them likes to sit on our balcony for a bit, always on the same spot, which is a highlight for Murli, because she is fascinated by pigeons.

2019 05 22 Murli and pigeon.JPG

My migraine is gone thankfully, and I hope it will be a day without rain. It looks good so far!

Have a wonderful day everyone!

Sort:  

Migraine is horrible thing. I hope you will be having better weather. I am expecting tomorrow and the weekend to be rainy.
My cat is mad anout the pigeons and she makes funny chattering noise when she sees them perching from above.

Aww, thank you! Migraine is really something awful. I'm just thankful I have medication that helps an acute migraine at least. It was worse before I had that.
The weather is still kind of the same, except it's not cold at the moment. It' still windy and it rains off and on.
Maybe it will change for the better in June...

LOL! I know exactly what you mean by the chattering noise of your cat... All 3 of mine are doing it when they watch pigeons :-D

Congratulations @catlady.natascha! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi @catlady.natascha,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83