You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How deeply Nick Cave’s "Skeleton Tree" + "One More Time With Feeling" impacted me!

in #life8 years ago

I guess that by pretending to be in control, you made the loss of your father a tiny bit easier for your younger siblings because they had someone else that they could rely on.
Saw NC at a festival in the Netherlands once but haven't listened to him in over a decade, thanks for the reminder.

Sort:  

Possibly, @cathi-xx. I just hope I didn't encourage anyone to push through it like a robot like I did. In hindsight, I know it wasn't that healthy for me, and I think I did it because others in my family [German] never really show emotion. So lucky to have seen Nick Cave live. He's on my bucket list. I saw Tom Waits live in Phoenix in 2008, so once I've seen Cave, I'll be good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35