My Sweet Murray Rothbark, Seeking a Lady Friend

in #life6 years ago

ef374c94-645d-4ee7-9e98-b95d500563e1.jpeg


Murray is my favorite dog of all time. He responds to vocal commands immediately and can walk through any neighborhood off leash, responding to the slightest noises I make with the back of my throat.

My dad is a veterinarian, and a dog whisperer. I was gifted with the opportunity it to work with him in our family animal clinic growing up, and I learned how to communicate with animals in a way most other humans will never experience.

Murray is half Maltese half Yorkie (aka "Morkie"). I selected this mix of breeds based on the reviews I read in online forms from owners, and temprement articles I found. They are known for not chasing other animals (cats, chickens, etc..), being great with kids, very intelligent, hypoallergenic, non shedding and mellow.

All of that turned out to be true, except he does go nuts chasing rabits. Once in Lockhart, Texas he was chasing a rabbit so fast and hard that he hit many cactus plants. We could hear him crying out as he ran into each one, but he was so excited he just didn't stop.

Needless to say he had hundreds of cactus needles in him, and it took many days to find them all. poor baby.

He is now approaching six years old and I am ready for him to have babies! If you know anyone with a female un-spayed Morkie - I wouldn't to hook our dogs up!

Murray has traveled the US coast to coast, swimming in Great Lakes, Rivers, Oceans, and the Gulf of Mexico. He is well traveled, well cultured, and will make a really good doggie daddy.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

It is a blind date dog show up here! Nice dog, hope he founds a she soon :)

You are looking for mate for him.lol
The dog is cute though and his skin is some attractive

you have a very beautiful dog @catherinebleish

Congratulations @catherinebleish! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Adorable 😀
can't see his eyes. hehe

To be honest I have no idea of the size of this dog. Personally I like dog closer to nature (so mine are wolfdogs). Human kind is not that great if it comes to healthy breeding and taking care of. I wish you and the dog good luck in finding what it needs.

beautiful! I hope you have many puppies :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49