Beams of Love

in #life6 years ago

9ae745c6-3227-4996-a20e-e5b8cca34735.jpeg


Tonight I went on a much needed hike and Pachamama blessed me with a much needed display of beauty.

Last week was suprisingly stressful and I am left entirely exhausted. I actually took a nap today, which I never EVER do.

I made some big choices this past week, life altering, mind blowing, history shaping choices.... Unfortunately, the process of getting there was emotionally taxing.

I allowed myself to sink into behaviors that we're not good for my health. Arguing, sobbing in dispare, consumed with hot red anger. I felt my inflammation creeping higher and higher and yet I continued down this dark emotional path (knowing better!).

Once I remembered I am NOT a victim, and that my well being is MY responsibility, I decided to make some radical choices that would remove the source(s) of stress in my life.

You see, I was clinging to some things due to fear. Toxic business relationships I thought I needed to survive. Even though I spent the past year removing such relationships from my life, a few had stuck to me like an invisible glue I didn't even notice were there....

So yes, I exhausted myself fighting for what I felt was mine (ethically, morally, legally, etc..), and I exerted so much energy that I made myself physically unwell..... But when I look back at last week I am filled with gratitude.

Without the erruptiveness of last week (full moon, eclipse anyone?), I would not have realized how desperately I was clinging or how badly I needed to surrender and release.

These emotions are needed, they teach us, they guide us, and I definitely used them to create huge transitions in my life..

Thank you, Pachama, for the reminder that life is GOOD and BEAUTIFUL.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

The full moon has special effects on every living creature. Especially by most humans the week before. They feel more sensitive, have more discussions with relatives etc. ....
I mostly make the great decisions after full moon because I find that most gainful, but I guess that depends how sensitive you are for full moons :)

Resilience helps us grow, there is no doubt about it, but when we understand that the simple things in life are the most important, we are able to develop spiritually. very good publication :)

Really U have skills about photography...I am very appreciate...

Hey @ catherinebleish, great article. Pleased to read it. Can you suggest me which camera should I buy for a photography?
Waiting for suggestion.

@miguelr I can completely relate to this, the week before, yes, was a HUGE week for me!!!

Congratulations @catherinebleish! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This place looks as if a dream come genuine region. Especially as it's not acknowledged to vacationers and so few people stay there... it needs to be great. how did you get to listen about it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64