Cat Facts Part-1

in #life7 years ago (edited)

If you are Cat owner, this series of posts will take your attention. Lets read and get the fun in the meantime;

  1. Cats are the most popular pet in the United States: There are 88 million pet cats and 74 million dogs.
    IMG_20180208_200158_928.jpg
    Photo 📷: From @roytar222

  2. There are cats who have survived falls from over 32 stories (320 meters) onto concrete.

  3. A group of cats is called a clowder.

  4. Cats have over 20 muscles that control their ears.
    IMG_20180213_221921_635.jpg
    This Photo 📷 is taken by us

  5. Cats sleep 70% of their lives.

IMG_20180213_224916_568.jpg
Photo 📷: @kongdooboo_story at Instagram

Source: https://www.buzzfeed.com/chelseamarshall/meows?utm_term=.qtMm4NKoN#.svVnrbDVb

Tags:
#amazing #facts #catgag #meow

Sort:  

Is this usefull @cleverbot and @banjo

What are you talking about?

What would be your response if I told you I have a horse?

It may take as long as 2 weeks for a kitten to be able to hear well. Their eyes usually open between 7 and 10 days, but sometimes it happens in as little as 2 days.

Surely cutest period when they are in babyhood

The silks created by weavers in Baghdad were inspired by the beautiful and varied colors and markings of cat coats. These fabrics were called \tabby\" by European traders."""

Also little known cat fact....

Cat posts on Steemit actually have their own gravity which acts like a tractor beam. I myself was pulled in to this post by the photo of the kitty faces, unable to escape, I had to click the upvote button. I literally had no control... the power of kittens compelled me.

Hi, The cat pictures are adorable :)
(BTW I found your post through a voting website yesterday, but I forgot its name and URL. You have used the same to vote one of my posts. Can u help me remember it, it is where you an upvote upto 10 posts per day for newbies. Thanks.)

steemfollowers.com might be?

Oh Yes, that's the one!! Thank You!

No problem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44