Simple Sugar Cookies

in #life6 years ago

It is me again, I have another recipe post, but today I made sugar cookies from scratch and they came out so good I had to share with you guys.

Ingredients:
1 cup of flour
3 tablespoons of water or milk
4 tablespoons of sugar
3 tablespoons of butter

Mix the butter and sugar until it becomes a thick paste. Now is the time to add 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract or lemon juice to the mix, but I kept mine simple by not adding anything.
Add in your flour little by little until it forms a bread crumb texture, then add in your water or milk a bit at a time until it forms a soft cookie dough.
Bake in a pre-heated oven at 350°F for 15 minutes.
Serve at room temperature or save in the fridge for 2 days, they tend to get a bit soggy in the fridge so I leave them out at room temperature in a cool and dry place.

003 (2).JPG

004.JPG

Enjoy! Thanks for reading my post!

Sort:  

Lovely, another short and sweet option of making great sugar cookies.
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65