Real suicide note

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180727_195020.png

Real suicide letters:

A suicide note or death note is a message left behind before a person dies, or intends to die, by suicide.

It is estimated that 25–30% of suicides are accompanied by a note. However, incidence rates may depend on ethnicity, race and cultural differences, and may reach rates as high as 50% in certain demographics.The content can be a plea for absolution or blaming family, friends or society for life's failings. A suicide message can be a written note, an audio message, or a video.

It is important to say that if you have any problem, please talk with someone, this list is only because of curious.

Here are three real suicide notes from the files of a psychiatrist. This note was written by a 59-year-old married woman suffering from an incurable disease:

I am now convinced that my condition is too chronic, and therefore a cure is doubtful. All of a sudden all will and determination to fight has left me. I did desperately want to get well. But it was not to be–I am defeated and exhausted physically and emotionally. Try not to grieve. Be glad I am at least free from the miseries and loneliness I have endured for so long.

Married woman, 59 years old

  1. This one was from a 48-year-old married man:

My mind–always warped and twisted–has reached the point where I can wait no longer–I don’t dare wait longer–until there is the final twist and it snaps and I spend the rest of my life in some state run snake pit. I’ve lived 47 years–there aren’t 47 days I would live over again if I could avoid it. I am going out–and I hope it is out. Imagine God playing a dirty trick on me like another life! Will you see Valerie through college–she is the only one about whom I am concerned as this .38 whispers in my ear.

Married man, 48 years old

  1. And this brief but chilling one from a 45-year-old married man:

Cathy, don’t come in. Call your mother, she will know what to do. Love, Daddy. Cathy, don’t go in the bedroom

  1. Korechika Anami

"I-with my death-humbly apologize to the Emperor for the great crime." Historians are divided as to what crime he was referring to. It is possibly a reference to his part in the aborted coup against the Emperor Hirohito in the hours following Japan's decision to surrender at the end of World War II.

  1. Clara Blandick

American film actress, most famous for playing Aunt Em in the 1939 film The Wizard of Oz. Her note began, "I am now about to make the great adventure".

  1. ,Eustace Budgell

English writer: "What Cato did, and Addison approved, cannot be wrong."

  1. Leslie Cheung:

Hong Kong actor and musician who suffered from clinical depression.

  1. Dalida:

popular French singer. She wrote, "Life has become unbearable ... forgive me."

  1. Brad Delp:

Lead vocalist of the rock band Boston who left the following note: "Mr. Brad Delp. "J'ai une âme solitaire". I am a lonely soul."

  1. T. E. Dunville:

English music hall performer; suffering depression, he drowned himself in 1924, leaving his wife a note including the words "I feel I cannot bear it any longer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47