My First Baby Boy

in #life7 years ago

I love my son. He lights up my night and brightens my mornings. I would like to share a story of mine and hopefully some of you mothers can relate

I was about 5 months pregnant with my son (King) and from the moment I found out that I was expecting, I automatically knew I wanted to have a water birth. I wanted a water birth because I wanted to relax and make it easier for my son after going to the doctors and being told that I wasn't able to have a water birth in the hospital made me nervous. When i was finally around 8 to 9 months pregnant, doctors were talking about how i want to deliver my baby. I told all the nurses and doctors what i want to happen before going into labor. 

My plans for birth was to have my boyfriend there my twin sister and my boyfriend's grandmother in the room. And also have a lotus birth. For many who don't know what a lotus birth is, its basically keeping the placenta attach to the baby until it naturally falls off (which is about 3-5 days after birth). The first hospital we went to wasn't "comfortable" doing that and it wasn't in their "policy". Talking to the doctor i told him if  he wasn't going to except my wishes than we can go to a different hospital. We did. The hospital where i delivered my son, took real good care of me. I was able to get my lotus birth, and there were a lot of support in my hospital room.


 

Sort:  

Congratulations @cassiejo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Absolutely beautiful post! Congratulations. I also have a little boy - he is the best thing that has ever happened to me! They are truly a blessing! :-)
I love that you managed to arrange to have a lotus birth in the end. Many people don't understand or appreciate this choice, however it is a very beautiful option.
How old is your son now?

Congratulations @cassiejo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54