You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there such a thing as reverse-prejudice?

in #life8 years ago

Yes but don't use that term. "reverse"
Hate is hate, racism is racism. discrimination is discrimination.

Malcolm X was against hate of any kind to any color in his final days.
MLK jr also sad to judge people by their character, not their color.
Tupac also said the same, that he was not for the "all-black/all-white" stuff.

Anyone who tries to use mental gymnastics and fancy word play to try and tell you that it is ok to hate and tries to justify to hate whites or hate Asians or anybody because of their race or their color - is the real racist.

Sort:  

Yes. Absolutely agree. Thanks for commenting - I like to judge people as I see them. It's an interesting topic to say the least, that how deeply embedded our prejudices are. As I grow older I'm trying to shed that crap, but I probably still have many that I don't know about yet - I've only recently managed to let go of people that drive too slow on the road lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62512.15
ETH 2436.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66