That One morning

in #life7 years ago


Fellow Steemians, have you ever had that one morning when you woke up to the birds chirping, the sun out and blazing through your window, people outside cutting their grass, and just a general sense of the day being absolutely beautiful outside. Have you had one of those days? One of those amazing days but then as you open your eyes your entire body feels like Hell.. and then you finally realize "DAMN IT!?!?!?" I have the FLU? Yeah, thats how today went and as I looked out side jealous of my kids and neighbors I begun thinking to myself why the hell can't it rain today? But in all honesty if you've had one of these days I feel your pain both mentally and physically and it sucks.. it sucks badly. I'm not sure how many people have ever created a post about a beautiful day, where they are sick but I'm going to attempt to.

So I went to bed around 3:30 am this morning after finishing up some Java script experiment I was playing with, and modding my son Logan's X-Box 360, when I finished these projects up I decided today when I get up I'll hop out of bed and I'll be AMPED UP take my kids to a swimming park, come home goof off with them, maybe even prank the neighbors. With that said I actually had a whole list of things to do, but No Ma'am the Flu decided to change my plans for me when I woke up I felt like a small push over in a group of mean ass germs who wanted to pick on me and all I could do was sit there and act like baby.. I was a bit whiny at first then the body aches kicked in and I rolled over as my 15 year old came in saying Whoa.. Dads sick everyone stay away.. As I'm typing this post I'm in the kitchen with my laptop trying to make my Sunday morning Special I call it a Badass Bowl Of Ceral however I'm failing miserably as I opened the bag it spilled all over the counter and the floor SEE 20170611_124418.jpg and missed the bowl, 20170611_124406.jpg so I now feel betrayed by the damn fruity pebbles and on top of that the milk was gone and no one wrote it on the grocery list which sits on a magnet connected to the front door of the refrigerator. Additionally just to make matters worse I went to get the broom and my new puppy chewed it to hell,the broom is no longer a broom its a chewed up stick...


I use to live by a motto verify similar to the picture above, however I'm not in the US Army anymore, so I don't live by that motto one bit, I am blantly admitting temporary defeat right now as I can barely move around with out wanting to whine like a baby.. by now I have taken all kids of medicine, and guess what? THAT CRAP DOESN'T WORK! I assure you the T.V commercial promise us all it helps but I have felt no relief infact I think I feel a bit worse just for being dumb enough to believe that this ALMIGHTY DAY QUILL WOULD HELP ME, it just taste like crap thats all.. Yuck....

So Steem if you've followed along this far just know the point I will make before the end of this post is very simple I do not feel very well, and I just felt the need to announce it to the community, with that said I'm more than open to anything that may help feel a bit better as of this moment I'm officially taking suggestions if anyone has any type of feedback.

 
 

 

 
 
 
 

The images I've provided are from the following:
Man sick google images/pinterest

Little blue man being teased and sick in bed: media.eurekalert.org

Fruity pebbles picture: my daughter's camera phone

Soldier and motto image: healthtrekker.com

Idea to post this all: The Flu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59