Taking it to the upper limits

in #life6 years ago


images (1).jpeg
 
Steemians when the last time you faced your fears? Or better yet were forced to face your fears...

 

 

Yes I'll admit it my daughters Rachel and Brooke were not expecting to wake up today and suddenly find themselves climbing rocks especially when they both have a fear of heights, but i must say Brooke eventually didn't mind Rachel shes going to take some time to get use to it. But she will be fine maybe another time or two. She did feel that since I am the one who brought the two of them there that it was best I proved that I could climb these rock walls... so as I told them I'd never ask someone to do something I myself wouldn't do..


 

 


 

So if you made it this far through my post I must say first and foremost Thank you for reading and viewing this, additionally if someone tells you that Rock Climbing isn't a work out rest assure they are LYING :) its a work out alright, not only was it a wake up call to my endurance, and upper body but even my abs and thighs were feeling it. After climbing up 5 of the rock walls at Upper Limits I was definitely whipped, I will admit that I didn't let neither of my daughters see it, but yeah it was definitely a wake up call. If any of you have been climbing professional, hobby or any activity close to it let me know about it.

 

Parents I just wanted to let you know this was a grear activity for my two daughters and I they not only got i to an intense work out session but we all worked as a team, and had fun, I recommend this to any one out there with kids trying to figure out what type of things to do with your kids.

 

 

Disclaimer The image on the top of my post with in the header section can be found on revivalt. Steemians thank you for checking out this post, and I hope you all stay safe.

Sort:  

@carterx7 thank you for using @echowhale
Just swimming by to deliver your upvote, amazing videos, and whoever held the phone while taking these videos did great with only moving it every frame I got dizzy watching lol joking.

Send 0.20- 1.00 sbd/steem to @echowhale and receive an upvote of greater value.

I always tell my people to always push yourself out of your comfort zone, because everything in life just gets easier and easier. Mind you I'm a helicopter pilot that has trouble climbing a ladder lol It really is surprising how the two are totally different. I have no problem with heights when I'm flying, but put me on one of those sky walks that are on the top of sky scrappers...holy hell, my legs go to jelly.

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Hello @carterx those moments are the ones that you will always keep as a treasure, they will grow to enjoy your daughters to the maximum, I see that they are great parents, they fear despite having fun, your new sehuidora sends you greetings from venezuela!

You're right I need to get rid of a lot of the worries that I have and I'm working on it... The first fear of heights then crocodiles... I enjoyed your experience very much, I wish you success.

great post. wonderful writing nice article. well done. thanks for @carterx

Very elegant way to present you, The truth is in all your words.
It is possible to get many useful examples from your writing. well done and keep it up.

Thanks for checking it out.

Beautiful artical.....love to read it...... It admits of no doubt..... @carterx7

Hello Friend how are you? that is a good activity helps to overcome many fear besides that at the same time they exercise and above all they spend time in family, sure it was a nice experience

Although I do not understand English I use a translator to write in English, I think this was a good activity for your daughters and you helped them to overcome a little that fear of heights

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20