Family Night out (What it's like from a single parents eyes)

in #life6 years ago

20686706-happy-milkshake-cartoon-character.jpg
Steemians that browse the life, family, parenting, dad's and steemparents sections, this post I meant to give people the opportunity to kind of see things from my view but take what you can out of it. All in all it was a good time

The Kids and I went out for dinner and ended up at Fitz's a restaurant located in the Delmar Loop in University City Missouri. For those of you who aren't to familiar with Missouri and its counties University City is part of St. Louis.


 
So I decided to post these small videos on Steemit because Fitz's is a unique restaurant all the way from the start of the sit down, meaning they've got interesting stuff on the walls, they make their own soda there too which makes it pretty cool. In the video you'll see briefly where I got a few seconds of their machines and equipment they use. The next video will show you how their shakes, floats and food look, to be honest they certainly don't mind giving you more than enough.

 

 

Logan my six year old son tried to take on one of the floats, well he tried to help his 16 year old sister but even the two of them together couldn't finish one hell it looked as though they didn't even touch it honestly, I know I couldn't do it and the funny thing is as I turned around I noticed not my people could drink .uch of their float it was definitely a night to remember. These are by far some of the best times I've had in my life hanging out with these three.

Disclaimer The image used on the header portion of my post was found on 123RF.com I want to thank all of you for taking time to check out my post , stay safe Steemians.

Sort:  

Omg, that's priceless. You had me turning my head sideways to watch the video lol!! Btw, that is my kind of float with the ice cream overload!

@steem-samiam not going to even attempt to cover my ass on this but my camera skills need a lot of work as for the float truthfully 1 would have been good for the whole group of us but my kids insisted on getting their own in which case none of us even took it down half way

nice video....
nice kids too...

That image has still got the watermark!

@richreeve thank you i didnt even see it,funny that mistake wont happen again. Thank you for letting me know.

No problem bud. I enjoyed your post though.
Peace x

stay strong for them!

You have so cute kids, thank you for support)

yo @carterx7 been awhile bro - hows life treating ya these last few months?!?!

Just been hanging in there man its good to hear from you hows the family doing @breakthrough

living large i think...coming up on the end of a longer spring...looking forward to pulling a back a bit in May and the pool opening up

nice post

That is like sex in my mouth right now , sharing is caring :D

Just a few words for this response @journeyoflife " Come...over..and..let's...share."

❤️❤️

Thank you for reading and please consider upvoting this post, following me, and leaving a comment. If you're looking to go the extra mile in helping me on my journey, also please consider a re–steem so I am able to reach your audience. The steemit community means the world to me and I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

when the family is united, the place has no matter
but it's better to be in a nice place-))

@taliakerch That is by far one of the best comments I've read.

thank you!-)

That greater comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97