Cha cha chia chia pet exposed

in #life7 years ago

IMG_20180228_171755_01.jpg
Last minute christmas gift? Last minute birthday gift? Or just a gift for someone your not exactly a fan of? The legendary chia pet.. Not legendary but old as dirt. Finally exposed!

So Steem community I have never received a Chia Pet before but I was very curious as to if these things actually grew or not after putting seed and water on them. So I did a little project I went ahead and grab one one day at Walgreens approximately 4-6 weeks ago after following the instructions which you can see below..

 

IMG_20180228_171736_01.jpg
 
IMG_20180228_171746_01.jpg
 

As you can see above I took pictures from different angles so I could compare the progress each week until I had a fully visible groot with a big ass affro.

4 weeks later. . . .

 

IMG_20180228_171808_01.jpg

As you can see to my disappointment I do not have a chia pet groot with a massive fro... Instead I have a new item to place into the trash. Saddly I feel I may be one of jist the poor few that cant have a chia pet.. Furthermore I just want those of you that have chia pets with fros and chia pets that were suceasful I am a bit envious of you but at the same time I am happy that you were able to sucessfully grow one.

Disclaimer
All of the images above were taken by me however the chia pet is from walgreens. Thanks for checking out my oh so emotional but down to earth post. Take care.

Sort:  

This exists ? It’s sort of creepy as well lol. I would put it in my lawn , tons of them :D

Hello friend, I think it does not stay the same, what do you think is wrong if you followed everything to the letter, I want one of these would be an interesting gift for my birthday, greetings @carterx

And what should you do to keep the hair or grass from growing? Should you put it in water or something? here in my country I did not see something like that

I had not heard about this pet, I will investigate more I find it interesting, Do you really grow hair or something?

Supposedly they do but as you see i failed. Its some type of grass that it grows.i could just fail at being a chia pet owner.

I miss this pet and interesting maybe, and do not want to try another?

This post has received a 72.38% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @carterx7. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

wow Of course I will , you have my word thank for resteem.....

We learn from failures :D And sometimes we have great fun with it! :D I hope you're gonna make it next time!
Keep it up!

You got a 3.38% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @carterx7!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49