Can't take back whats taken from you

in #life6 years ago

119633.jpg
Steemians I periodically post about p.t s.d when I myself deal with it. Recently I found a video and some lyrics that can show you just what its like.

 

 

So the video above if you watch it you see where the soldier is slamming his fist into the floor and flipping out, I myself only experience that after going several days with out sleep.. before I try to explain any further let me stop myself and say Don't judge this post if you are someone uninformed or uneducated on the subject please refrain from making nasty comments. Anyhow for those of you that are walking the same shoes I do or other Veterans do just know I am sitting here wishing the best for you. I promise. P.T.S.D id something I mocked as a soldier, I didn't take seriously and I thought people who had it or had to deal with it were just soft or sensitive... oh how I wish I never would have had such a view but I've realized that you definietly live and you learn right? Back to the video when my daughter sent this song to me a few weeks back I saw it and thought it would be the perfect way to express what some of us have to go through, this isnt an attempt to get sympathy its only an attempt to bring a better understanding to the subject thats all.

 

Quick Shout out

 

images (3).jpegStephen Hawkins passed away yesterday and when I learned about it I just had to bring the subject up and say Thank you for all of the amazing things you brought to the science community much respect given. R.I.P

 

 

Disclaimer The image of the soldier with ptsd can be found at the website globalresearch.ca

The youtube video is from the band five finger death punch the song is called Gone Away

The image of Stephen Hawkins can be found on the website sciencexaminer

Special thanks to all of you that have taken time to check out my post. Thanks be safe everyone.

Sort:  

i will not say much now...i am full of tears after watching, the heart is just burning from pain.
I don't know what it is like in real life, I have never faced the war and of course i can't imagine what it is. In this case it can't be described, it can be only felt, that's why only veterans can understand each other...
I have read much about P.T.S.D, I know what you mean...
the video is brilliant.

@taliakerch thank you for the reply. I enjoy reading anything you say.

wish u get better brother

Beautiful post <3..
Cant help but feeling sad on Stephan Hawkins passing 😭

The one thing I admire the most about this man @stephen is the fact that he was able to somehow relate the complexities of quantum physics and relativity to the average mind. To me he is a true ambassador of science to the world.

Miss You Sir Stephen Hawkins!
Sir, Stephen Hawkins is my idol ever i seen.

R.I.P Stephen Hawkins,quite sad.Thanks for sharing @carterx7

I think that today the whole world is in mourning, to rest in peace Stephen Hawkins

You got a 88.24% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @carterx7!

you create a great post....and the video is great...i waiting for your next post brother...

@carterx7 i hope you will take proper action.
Comments Like An Spam so kindly take a action here.

No spam on here... not cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94