A Father's Proudest Moments, The Making Of A Fighter

in #life6 years ago

download (4).jpeg
 

Steemians Sometimes you don't have to look very far to see your true reflection, today I learned that more so that i can explain on a blog.

Please Dad let me pleaseeeee...

20180529_184343.jpg

 

For multiple weeks now Logan my 6 year old son has been bugging me, about letting him be a fighter like his Daddy use to be and I decided why the hell not I never wish pain or hardship on any of my children but this would also be a great learning experience anyway. Logan has built up in his head that fighting is basically like the movies or similar to a T.V show but in all actuality its far from it in everyway. So I called up a local m.m.a (mixed martial art) gym for fighters of all ages and once I got the go a head we got there to the gym for a 6:30pm - 7:00pm introduction for juniors class and brief intro to other students looking to try a new style of fighting.

 

 


20180529_184342.jpg
Logan learning foot placement
 
20180529_185855.jpg
Logan being taught to focus on instructions and stance
 
20180529_184347.jpg
Logan throwing punches with force.
 

The instructor has worked with multiple fighters from voth the u.f.c and bellator and he complemented Logan telling me how once my son figures out the purpose in standing and swinging the ways he did he was able to cause some serious pressure behind his punches and kicks, this alone brought a smile to my face to learn that at 6 years old my son wanted to follow in my foot steps and even though he learned that fighting isnt like the movies he still wanted to partake and succeed well that was a dream come true. I've decided since my son wants to be a fighter as long as it doesnt mess with school and his health which it should be a heslthy thing hes doing anyway that I will 100% support him and carry any and all fiancials towards it until he decides tk stand down drom thi idea of his or just gets burnt out. Though I don't forsee that happening anytime soon.

 
 
 

Just incase you forget


 
Logan son.., I doubt you will ever read this post but if you do, just know whether you win or lose, as long as you try and give it your all.. you will always be a winner and I mean that. Regardless to what anyone else thinks your Father will always be proud of you and you are Always going to be a winner in my eyes.


20180530_200255.jpg
Respectfully

Your Dad

Steven 

 

Disclaimer: The image of the Proud Parent words is from the Disability Resource Center website. To each of you that had taken time to review this post I appreciate it and I wish all of you on Steemit the best stay safe and becareful.

 
 

 
 
 
 

 
 

Side note 65% of the proceeds from this post will be donated to my sons training gym so that children who aren't able to pay for their own equipment/gear will be able to get new or in-good condition equipment/gear.

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

buildawhale upvote in the amount of $42.95 STU, $53.83 USD.
booster upvote in the amount of $19.72 STU, $25.60 USD.
pushup upvote in the amount of $10.71 STU, $13.42 USD.
sleeplesswhale upvote in the amount of $1.42 STU, $1.78 USD.
echowhale upvote in the amount of $0.89 STU, $1.12 USD.

For a total calculated value of $76 STU, $96 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $16 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Hello Friend how are you? First of all thank you for your support.
I tell you again that I admire you as a father, you support your son even though you know that staying in that race will take many hits but you went through that and you know that the most important thing is not to compete or hit another the most important thing is to feel the support of your family, the most important thing is to feel that you do what you like so you do well to support Logan in something you like and want to follow your steps fills you with great pride your children will always be your winners

@jennimorillo as always i appreciate you checking out this post thank you I of all people know just how valuable time is.

I love to see your good publications about your children, greetings!

That’s awesome, martial arts is a terrific way to challenge young people an help them grow and develop.

Es hermoso @carterx7 cuando como padre podemos pasar tiempo de calidad con nuestros hijos. Saludos y excelente publicación

@franciscana23 I'm sorry it took so long to reply to you i wanted to make sure I read what you were saying so once I came home I used a translator and now I can read what you typed i do appreciate your comments they were really sweet. Thanks again.

First of all i want to appreciate your kind gesture of donation 65% of earnings of this post, which will go to the gym and it's motivating too, and yes, you win or lose, when you try your family will back every time because life 99/100 times is try and fail and this process help to get the 1/100 chance to attain the great success in life. And in my opinion your child still not understand the essence of fighting but he grown-up watching you and he wanted to be like you, and this training will help him to stay with strong mindset in life and this decision will prove one of the best decision in my opinion.

And martial art is nothing different than life, it inturn will teach the discipline towards life and people who adapt the martial arts in their life they can understand the value of life more than others because every art is next step to learn the life in an artistic way.

Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

@chireerocks thank you for supporting this post as for the donating of 65% I'm doing it because I've walked through the stages of life where a donation was all i had.

Oh, these words are literally emotional, so you are the best person who can know the pain when we don't have anything, and now you are sending your hands towards those lives which don't have anything. Keep doing the great work brother life will back you with blessings. Stay blessed.

@chireerocks when we as people have the ability to see through the eyes of others and the walks other are forced to follow we as a people become that much better. I've been poor, I've been slightly wealthy, i have been homeless, I've been a man with an amazing home, I've been hungry, i have been full, i was a punkass thug at one point ive been someone to stand up for those thugs would prey on. Regardless I've been through several walks in life and it gave me an understanding that most arent forced to have.. i personally am thankful for these experiences though i dont wish it on anyone but at the end of the day it majes me the type if man that doesnt see a person for their skin color, their wealth, their race, creed any of it.. i see people for what they are and thats people. So the donation is something i typically do on a regular basis i dont typically announce it is all. I hope all is going well for you today.

A true giver never announce, and your life made you an true giver, life wrote your journey with ups and downs, but great human being is one who gone through so much but still they are able to stand with all these experiences and have the guts to give others hope and silently saying those hopeless people as, don't worry still humanity is alive, great respect for you brother. Stay blessed.

I love this post! My son has adhd tourettes and autism and struggles at school and socially but he has recently taken up jujitzu. He has a natural talent for it and due to his mma obsession he knows all the moves. He absolutely loves it and even though im not keen on watching him fight I love to see him passionate about something and I am so proud of him no matter what :) great post

You are a great father, I have a daughter and I also want the best for her and it is true many times we want to avoid certain things or pains but it is difficult to let them live experiences and learn, beautiful your son surely learned a lot

@andrina I understand completely where your coming from we live and we learn and as parents we hope that our children learn from our mistakes.

How are you friend? I see that your son does it very well that boxing looks very good and I see him very excited that it was good that you took him to live this experience, he wants to follow in his father's footsteps that's good maybe many children also want to be like you, you're a great person my regards @carterx7

@yeslife I appreciate that comment, as a parent well as a father I'll be happy so long as my son puts forth 110% . You really cant ask for anything else right?

You got a 85.71% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @carterx7!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61949.37
ETH 2415.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65