Is Nintendo Switch Worth It?

in #life7 years ago

The new System

Nintendo Switch is a new system that can switch from portable mode to TV mode. It also has this thing called Tabletop mode, but I don't think it is used very often. The switch itself has some things that take getting used to, but it can be a great console depending on how you use it.

image found here

The good things about it

Nintendo Switch is an amazing console because you can slide off the two Joycon Controllers and put them on differently to get a different piece of Hardware (Portable, TV, and Tabletop mode). It is also cool because of it's Games that it has in it's library. Ok... I get it, there is not as many games as the 3DS family of systems and the Wii U, but that does not mean that the games suck. Some games you can play are, Legend of Zelda Breath of the Wild, Arms, Splatoon 2, and Super Mario Odyssey (which is not going to be released until October, 2017).

Image found here

The "Not so good" things about it

Nintendo Switch does have some issues. For example, some people have been reporting that the Left Joycon of their Switch has disconnected randomly on full charge. Some people also say that their Dock has been scratching up the screen of their Nintendo Switch Console. Even though this doesn't happen to everyone, if you are afraid that one of things happen to you then here are some solutions to the problems:

If your Left (Or Right) Joycon is disconnecting often, buy a pro controller (If you are so annoyed that you are willing to pay $70 in the US) Here is a pro controller link, and if your screen is getting scratched up when placed in the Dock, either be careful when you slide the device in, or buy screen protectors. Buy one now!

found here

Overall..

The Nintendo Switch doesn't have many problems, but those are the few I have for you guys. I think that Nintendo Switch is an amazing console. I think that if you agree and you don't have one, Buy it now!.

P.S.

In my last post I said that in this post I would say if I would give Daily posts, but sadly I can't. If I do start posting many days in a row, that doesn't mean that I can post every day. See you next time....

Carter is signing off.....

Sort:  

I have one myself but i don't like it very much....

Was it the games that made you think so, or the console itself?

I really think Switch is a step in a good direction. It's duo mode is convenient. And for games... It's only a matter of time before its library increases and third parties invest. Good post. Followed

I think that the new games coming out will be amazing!

Yeah definitely. Keep me posted!!

I don't know about other people , But I like to play games in a large and wide screen , and having perfect speakers to listen to it like I live in that game LOL. check my posts if you like. I followed you.

I do to. I honestly might play in TV mode most of the time.

Very important to now before buy one thank you !

that´s exactly the question I´m asking myself since it came out. I´ll Love the old Zelda games and the new one looks breathtaking to me but except for that there is nothing even nothing on the horizon that would make it worth buying.

The Legend of Zelda game is very exciting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41