You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm not too proud of what the world is becoming

in #life7 years ago

'Educate and inspire' : You certainly do inspire me! Few people go out of their way to consider things from another's perspective, and acknowledge the hardships that have lead them down the treacherous path they may be treading on...

☂ ⓐⓒⓘⓓ ⓖⓞⓓ ⓒⓐⓣ™

Sort:  

Thanks for that :) - I try, you know. I introspect and I also try and see it from a different perspective. If it makes ME feel really bad, why would I want to inflict that on another person?

Well, that does make sense, but on the other hand, 'each to his own', as we like to say, as not everyone works the same way as we do. There is no right way to go about things in general, just a lot of trial and error until you find out what works best in the particularity of the situation at hand ;)

☂ ⓐⓒⓘⓓ ⓖⓞⓓ ⓒⓐⓣ™

Yep. The one thing I gradually found out about life, over the last few years is that it takes all sorts, and everyone goes around their life in a different way. I'm a healer, I generally want to bring warmth in peoples lifes. Too many healers would be super duper boring! We all need the different walks, or so I feel :)

True! I am a passenger, like that Iggy Pop song :)

☂ ⓐⓒⓘⓓ ⓖⓞⓓ ⓒⓐⓣ™

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44