Welcome to the World my Sweet Baby Gaia 💕💕💕

in #life6 years ago

So she is finally here…



Hello my Steemian friends, today I am finally very excited to share with you some great news.

I am trully overjoyed and excited to announce the birth of our healthy and very happy baby girl!

Our Little Gaia was born on the 17/03/18 after about 15 hours of labor.

It all started at the middle of the night.
It was about 03:30 in the morning when, Suzy came to me and told me she thought her water broke, due to it being our first pregnancy we weren’t really sure how that suppose to look.

As in one of those pregnancy courses we learned that only 15% of the labors starts with water breaking and the fact that the baby were due only in a few more days...we decided to wait out for a few more hours to make sure this is really happening (To put it bluntly, I just wanted to sleep a bit more 😋 )

But at around 05:00 there was no doubt….our baby is coming and she is coming fast.

Due to the unconventional hour, the hospital was quite empty and we got ourselves a first class treatment.
Although we were still a few more hours away from the actual labor, due to the water already breaking, the doctors decided to move us to the labor room and wait for the delivery to progress :)

So although her pain was starting to show some major signs, me and Suzy managed to grab a few hours of sleep (I think me more then her :)).

Soon enough she was ready to come out…

Suzies family showing support moments before it all started

Everything was ready for her to come out

I have to admit, I was a bit nervous about the whole situation, I even warned everybody that I might pass out during the whole process :)
But now, looking retrospectively, that was one of the most amazing experiences I have ever had.

Too see your creation slowly coming out of her mother’s birth canal, to see the head slowly turning, to see your baby opening her eyes for the first time, to hear her cry while she gasps for some air, breastfeed for the first time….I must say it is absolutely mesmerizing, I would not miss it for the world.

So after many hours of watching the baby monitor like a hawk, holding hands, smiling, crying, screaming and even a few selfies :) , our baby Gaia have emerged into this world, healthy and smiling, weighting 3.280 kg … and we could not be happier.

I watched every millimeter of this paper go up an down :)


After the first nursing and some baby cleaning, it was time to see the inpatient aunties :)








Everybody were very excited to meet her

A few hours later we were finally released to our 2 days stay in the maternity hotel, we decided to take those two days to relax, have some visitors and prepare for the new, amazing chapter of our lives...as a real family.

The two days passed fast, we had some rest, ate amazing food, getting some presents and spent some quality time with our lovely baby.

This is awesome :)

It was time to go back home, to introduce our baby girl to her lovely dog, Zus, to her new home, to her new life.

Driving back, I could not stop thinking how miraculous it is that everything familiar can change in an instant!

All safe and ready to meet the world

Gaia meets her wolf for the first time

I am still getting used to the idea of being a father, I feel that something is really changing in me from within, something has happened...I fell in love with a small little creature that i met less then a week ago and I can’t stop looking at her :)

She is with us for 7 days and its been amazing.
Suzy and I are so thankful to all the family and friends for the love and support they’ve shown us and little Gaia, and for the outpouring of love from all of them.

I know our adventure have just begun...but I already love every second of it!!!

Welcome to the world, Gaia!

##It's going to be amazing!

For now just relax and enjoy the ride...

...there is someone watching over you :) 💕💕

Sort:  

so cute and lovely i whish the best for you and for your little baby

Thank you very much!
Baby Gaia thanks you as well :)

OMGSH! She is perfect, congratulations! I have no words, but I am overfilled with joy and excitement for you and your family!

Thank you so much Kubby !!
Yeah it is very exciting :) super overwhelmed :)

Thanks for the kind words! I really appreciate it

Congrats man! :)

Thanks brother :)

This post has received a 8.23 % upvote from @boomerang.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by carpedimus from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55