You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Left

in #life5 years ago

“Confessions of a Sheet Stain: a Memoir.”

omg
Possibly the best memoir title in history!
For a pro-lifer to make those comments and judgments about IQ is like a manifesto of pot-calling-kettle-black, and worse. I cannot even begin to comprehend, let alone articulate, the level of idiocy and small minded cruelty that woman manifests.
I'm glad you're out of there at last.
And horrified that your health has deteriorated so much since the days when you were an EMT when we first met online.

Sort:  

Americans are idiots if they think people in Europe are clamoring to live in the States. Newp. Neither am I, after spending the last two months away from it.
*sigh
I hear you

You and I definitely have had a history together over the years. You know me about as well as anyone does. You've seen it all. And yes...I am noodling around with the idea of writing a memoir of sorts, and that really is the best title I've come up with so far.

Memoirs. Jody Ewing of Iowa Cold Cases has been working on hers against all my advice to the contrary. Write FICTION, I urge. The truth is best told in the guise of fiction - and High Kill is an excellent example of that. But I'm not telling you what to do or what not to do. Just... fictionalize that story, and it'll outsell any memoir, I'm predicting. (Because I. Never. Read. Memoirs.)

Oh, I definitely have a fictionalized version of events to turn into another novel. The memoir will be targeted. ;-)

I'd love to know if you ever find out more about your biological parents.
But even being adopted is no excuse for a parent to ....
well, let's leave that for the memoir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58715.10
ETH 2588.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44