Being a seamstress a profession - my passion.

in #life7 years ago

From a very early age I left home with a dream, to live better to give my family the best I could then only we were my parents and my brothers, a great family very humble and good habits that we always taught my parents, and said "Do not do bad things that look good, just do good things" will be rewarded.

I always liked sewing, I learned it myself, as they say: The blows of life and being alone teaches you to prepare for what comes.

Sewing is my passion, for about 30 years I dedicate myself to it, from 7:30 am to 4:30 pm I'm in the sewing machine, you can tire of course, because sitting all day is exhausting, but when we like what we do we have a good time and we do it with love.

I also do jobs outside the company without receiving money just because I like to serve others, any favor is good if you can help.


The first sewing machine I received from the lady who rented the house where I live, is a very old but very good machine has been with me since I work in the factory.


Giving the pedal is an experience, and running your hand down your sleeve to run is another, doing two things simultaneously streamlines your senses, the creator of that beauty is a genius.

It is the tool that brings sustenance to my house.

Of course, modernism has come to us and with it a slightly more sophisticated machine, which weighs less to get it out of the room and start working.

The job of sewing although they think it is very easy and simple is not. You must know, measure, mark, cut and above all sew.

Everyone can not simply grab cloth and machine so the needle passes through the fabric, is to have the right idea and knowledge to make it a beautiful stroke in a fabric as delicate as the skin, since it is a garment to use, either for personal dress, curtains, tables, events or any other purpose you may have.

When I sit sewing it is like moving to another place, like a time machine, but it is to sew just her and me.Creating.

When I go for a walk and I pass to a store where the clothes we make at work is a pleasure, a beautiful satisfaction to see what we love to do so that the children wear it, because the company is dedicated to baby clothes.

As we know babies are cute and looking for the right garment is a pleasure, but if it is small clothes.

When I have free time I dedicate it to make daily clothes to my family.

I hope that like me, many enjoy this art because for me it is, passion love the wonderful thing about creation.


I must mention that I could not take photos to the personal sewing machines for not having a camera available, so use images from the web.

Source 1 2 3 4 5

Sort:  

Congratulations @carmenl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The art of sewing is a real magic. An applause for you that performs this work and is the sustenance of your home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59316.00
ETH 2518.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43