You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I can only try

in #life4 years ago

Wow. I am fascinated by urban decay, there is something deeply appealing to me about human structures in the midst of slow decay. I know on one level it is sad and a total waste, but on another level this is the end destination for all human construction, if you adjust your time scale. What a beautiful setting, the shots that show the impressive landscape along with the dilapidated hotel are really cool. I would love to poke around in there. Kind of reminds me of @knowhow92's secret skate spot that he posts about sometimes (some kind of abandoned large structure that they skate inside during the winter). Cheers

Sort:  

Yes, I know what you mean. I am also attracted to decaying constructions and I often take pictures of them. Time is relentless and no one/nothing can avoid it but in this case it is practically a deliberate crime and that's what makes it more special and more annoying, at least to me!
Thank you for stopping by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68316.98
ETH 3856.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65