Really LIVING in 2018

in #life7 years ago

FE59981B-DD40-42D4-8A58-C01703452408.jpeg

My goal for 2018 is to live, really LIVE... in each moment, to be very mindful and present! To continue my journey in acceptance, be very sure all the things I do are done in love...

This year I have learned so much about breathing, my heart and our brains...

Two very important mind-blowing things I’ve learned are

  1. Our brains can really lie to us 🧠 especially when we are tired emotionally or physically

  2. The worst behaviors in this world are blaming, complaining, judging and criticizing... because when I do this (which I do, sadly) then there is no time and space for love...

SO

Peace comes when I accept people, things and moment for what they really are... because

Life is short, and there are some awesome things that money can buy, like education, travel and adventure, beautiful artful things too... but not everything! Money can’t buy you more treasured time, real love, deep truth, and true friends. It definitely cannot buy us health... or grace (i.e respect for self and others) or peace... and as I get ready to leave my 30’s... I want to be peaceful... gracefully, artfully, spiritually!

I hope and pray those people in my life always helping others will take a little more time to love and help themselves and I hope the antithesis as well!

Sort:  

Deep insight. Wise decisions. Transcendent truth.

This post should be top o the heap.

Thanks for reading and taking time to comment!

So true... I love that you admit that money can't buy the most precious things in life like time, health, grace, and peace. May you continue to have more of these!

Thanks so much!

Here's to a great 2018. Inspirational post. One should focus on the important things in life.

Thanks so much for taking a moment to comment 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56