A Thoughts to See Reality as It Is

in #life7 years ago

Been watching news and current affairs lately and I've bee vigilant on peoples thought on things being delivered.

To see what is actually happening,one must go beyond one's biases and rationalizations.

For me Bias is the refusal to look into the true reality of things.Egoism basically lies at the source of bias,because people only see reality only from our own points of view,which is often mixed by our narrow self-interest or by unfounded fears,anxiety and feelings of hostility.


Image Source(direct link to img)

The biased person falls into rationalization ,which involves making excuses to explains one behavior in ways that may free us from making moral responsibility for our actions.


Image Source(direct link to img)

I think I must take real effort to view things not only from  from my perspectives but also from the views and ideas of others.I must be critically aware of my own biases and to cut through them to see how they are influencing my choice or decision.I realized the key is to see a concrete act in its details and in its entirely to fully understand what is involved,what is really happening or going to happen.

These questions that I happened to read might help you as it did to me in being able to see the reality of situations and events:

What is the problem or issue involved in the situations?

How did this come to be?

..these involves  reasons that brought about the problems.

Who are involved?How and Why they  are affected?

What are the possible choices that one can resort to regarding  the issue or problem,given the possibilities and the limitations of the stuations?

Hope these post will Help you in judging situations
from the Philippines,

Sort:  

You point is worth of it. Bias can take any of us away from reality. Well written!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65551.56
ETH 2659.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89