Graveyard - THE HOME OF DREAMS, TALENTS AND VISIONS. We can make a difference

in #life6 years ago

images (11).jpg

Many of my fellow steemians will or might be surprised at the topic. I am a writer that gets motivated to write because of everything going on around me. I get my inspiration from events either good or bad one, I believe there are lessons to learnt from every event.

Each time I am coming back from church on Sunday's , there is a cemetery I do pass through, I see people moving bodies in with crowd , I wonder how many dreams, wisdom, vision, talents are lying down there. This made me remember a friend I lost years back in an accident. He had an accident on his way going back to school in Ekiti. He was a student of Ekiti state University studying Accounting 400 level. He is very ambitious, full of dreams and determination but today those dreams are lying in the grave unfulfilled.

He had plans on making not just himself great but friends and his country Nigeria. He wanted to be part of Nigeria politics because he believes he can make a difference up there, he started as SUG Secretary of Ekiti state University. When I heard that he was elected as the SUG Secretary I said in me Busayo will make the difference because he was so determined but those dreams are gone.

This is just one instance am aware of, how many of these dreams have been cut short. Many started but couldn't finish it while some planned but never started it.
Truly death is an inevitable thing but sometimes I wished it never took some people away from us. Many of us will have an instance of people who died with great dreams.
.
Some weeks ago I wrote a post about "Pain behind unfulfilled dreams" I emphasize on creating a new dream when the initial dream can't be accomplished but in the situation of the dead, there are no pains for them or chance to create a new dream. Looking into the world today a lot of people have died with their dreams following them to the grave, let me ask "If all humans dreams are fulfilled what will the earth look like?
In some cases some people passed on their dreams for others to build it. When I mean that some people passed on their dreams to others, I meant that they have drawn or written out some guidelines to people who are ready to develop their dreams even in their absence. Instance are scientists who wrote theories of their invention before they died and someone else got interested in the project to accomplish it.

Many factors have contributed to dreams ending up in the grave
War
Starvation
Disaster
Disease /illness
Accident
Addictions such as smoking, drinking and drugs
Some are natural death. I know not all can be prevented but we why can't we prevent the ones caused by humans so as to keep more great dreams alive. Am certain that the world will be a more better place for us all.

As mentioned earlier, since death is inevitable, no one can tell me and how. These steps should be able to keep our dreams alive even when we are long gone because it can beneficial to another generation.
1.Documentation
2.Sharing ideas
3.Praying for God grace to live long in good health.

Wishing everyone a safe and happy week.

Sort:  

I wish I have a thousand SP to boost this post. It's filled with lessons and words of encouragement.


Death is inevitable. It's taken too many from us. But dying ain't a problem. The problem is not leaving a good legacy behind. Some people lived a very short life but still made impacts that will forever exist. To me, those kind of people are forever alive. Some lived for hundreds of years but couldn't leave a legacy for us to remember them. The only fear I have is dying without leaving a good legacy behind.


Thanks for giving us this piece. Steemup, buddy!

Thanks boss. You inspire me alot

One of those thing ls that never gets satisfied is the grave.

That is true bro..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59