Real life stories

in #life7 years ago

I kinda been blogging about life a lot here lately so I figured id tell some real life stories. According to the police report this took place on may 19 2011 and I can talk about it now since everything is so long passed. This story gives me ptsd. 19 years old at the time I was living with one of my psycho exs at my grandmothers house and I sold weed for a living. My bedroom was in the basement and we lived on about a 6 acre property on top of the mountain. I was outside of the basement door talking on the phone when my cousin rushes out and says "the police are here for you, you need to run now" I said "don't fuck with me" but his face had almost no color in it so I knew he wasn't. I rushed back in towards my room to grab my safe but was interrupted by two soldier looking swat members. Both had their guns pointed at me, one with a mp5 the other with a stubby 12 gauge and screamed " narcotics squad get on the floor". Without hesitation I turned and started running as fast as I could cigarette and phone still in hand. I ran through our field towards a trail that I knew had a steep drop off, these idiots obviously hadn't researched anything. I cut off the trail down the mountain I tried to run but I started tumbling because it was so steep and these assholes are still on my heels. So I'm tumbling because I realized its much faster than trying to run down this steep hill full of pine trees, sticker bushes and other thick growth. I bounced my face off a down pine tree pulled myself under it and kept tumbling I remember saying out loud "good luck with that pigs". They are yelling all kinds of things about shooting me and getting the dogs when I finally hit the bottom of the hill. Once again I bounced my face on something, it was a bridge a friend and I had built over a creek for our 4 wheelers but it didn't matter I wasn't feeling pain right now. It was pitch black I had lost my shoes in the tumble but I knew where I was so I kept running. While running I got my pants caught in a sticker bush, bad I couldn't get them free I had to take them off and keep running. Now I'm down pants and shoes in thick woods but I'm still running when I'm come crashing through a bush into the far side of my neighbor at the bottom of the mountains pond. They didn't here the splash so I pulled myself into some thick bushes with only enough of my face out the water to breath. I spent about an hour in this freezing cold water, I could see their flash lights and here their dogs barking but they cant find me. After I couldn't take the cold anymore I decided I'm making my final dash for it, I swam back and forth across the pond contemplating my best escape route and a destination. I slowly started getting out of the water but my shirt is soaked dripping and making all kinds of noise. I got back in the water took my shirt off underwater and got out. I'm literally in my underwear at this point and my destination is my moms house 6 miles away in the next town. I ducked and dodged through our 4 wheeler trails and off the property, finally to the road. I walked 6 miles in my underwear down a completely black country road thinking the whole time what the fuck am I going to tell someone if they stop and ask why I look like swamp thing in my underwear. Finally after that I arrive into my home town, I'm hiding behind the gas station looking at my moms house one final run for it. I made it inside, I was safe at least for now. My mom gave me one hell of a lecture but she also gave me clean clothes, a place to shower and a ride. Thanks mom that was fucking awesome. I got dropped off in the woods near my house and snuck back in to see my girlfriend and what had happened . Everything was destroyed and everyone was upset. Very understandable. I slept in the garage for a few days, I was hurting, cut really bad, beat to shit and now broke. I bounced around on the run for about a week actually having to run a couple times it was terrifying so I turned myself in. Since it was first offense I got 5 years suspended and two years on probation, I kept clean but they never could charge me for running

Sort:  

A person who is one with their instincts had potential to be a powerful person if they use their energy proactively and never stop evolving.

dude even tho it was fucked up i love that story but u kno whats real wild is i told my buddies that i work with yesterday about my wild ass friend kitty who ran from the swat team and got away

Lol I hate this story but it's a good one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48