Our resources are valuable!

in #life7 years ago

Often today we find that we aren’t aware of the valuable resources we are using in our day to day lives - more likely than not, we are using non-renewable resources. This is a huge danger to our Earth. Although our choices might not impact all of us now, indirectly we impact others, their living conditions, health etc. as well as those in the future.

When was the last time you checked what your carbon footprint was and how much of an impact you were making on the Earth?

Geography truly is an incredible subject, without it we would be nowhere.

In my Geography class we’ve being learning many different things but currently we are learning about the sun and it’s energy. In one of the classes I learnt about solar cookers and a few other solar powered gadgets.

As a class activity we will be building our own solar cooker and cooking some delicious treats in it. This opened my eyes as to just how much I rely on coal powered gadgets when I could and should be relying on solar powered gadgets.

After this lesson a desire has being stirred up within me to discover more about solar power and how I can use it in my day to day life.

Sort:  

Excellent exercice ! solar oven are not gadget, they have the power to revolutionize Africa. What would be nice is to twin your school with another school that does not have the knowledge to spray this knowledge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85