You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you're grumpy and you know it, stomp your feed!

in #life6 years ago

True words, but I think this is not as easy as it sounds. I think you have to differ here between how you act in public and how you act between people you are more close with (Maybe I am already too influenced by Japan!? lol).

Also it depends on the reason why you are emotional moved. But I think the worst thing is, if you hide everything from people you are close. On the other side I also can understand that you maybe don't want to be a burden for anyone, so this makes it hard again.

In general I agree with what you have written, but it is sometimes hard to realize. But it's easier if you know that you have people who want to help you and who don't see you as a burden. Then it's much easier to open up.

Sort:  

Usually in public I put on my happy face because I need to function. It is much easier there than together with the people who are the closest with me.

Thanks for the comment. Where do you live in Japan?

Yes, sometimes it is much more easier to play happy especially for being in public or with a big group of people. Sometimes you also don't want to go over and over and over about the topic you are sad about maybe, just to be able to heal your wounds until the point is reached that you can open up to others, at least that is how it goes on for me sometimes.

I live in Tsukuba, around 50 minutes from Tokyo, and you?

Back in school theatre, us kids were frequently told to "put on your plastic smiles" before going out on stage. I think this is true if you're doing a job, as well. It's like someone is paying you to be the face of their business. But, I agree, when I am home, if I'm sulking, so be it! Bad feelings are still valid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45