A night away from the corporate world

in #life6 years ago

I have been working 5-6 days a week for many years now. It's very stressful and taxing and I haven't exercised for years. I'm getting fat and I felt like I'm always exhausted. It felt like something is missing.

Last night I've finally done something different. I finally had my very much needed distraction. No interacting with customers, no deadlines and scores to be met, just me trying to shoot that ball. :D I haven't played basketball since I was in high school and I couldn't even play more than 2 games. well, I guess it's not that bad for just getting back to the game.

P_20170318_191215_PS-01.jpeg

Who knew? This was all it needed for me to feel alive again. All I needed was a night away from the corporate world.

P_20170303_065254_PS-01.jpeg

I've decided to make this a weekly habit and slowly but surely get back in shape. Well, as they say the longest journey begins with a single step.

For all my fellow corporate slaves out there, take a moment away from the corporate world and enjoy life, go exercise, travel, take a moment to do what you love to do. Our time is limited, live your life while you can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41