You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winraky: All In - In STEEM! (Original short story)

in #life8 years ago

I loved the story. Kept me reading through the whole thing. A huge coincidence about this is that I just finished commenting on a post from @alexgr titled "Political and economic ideologies are almost useless if not practiced"

But then right in the middle of the story, the pawn shop guy says........

You can't change the past, but you can change the future. So try to act differently now. Don't become depressed and wait for something to change. Nothing is going to change. YOU have to change."

This is the same lesson all of us could use. What a wonderful story and a wonderful lesson embedded inside of it! :) :) :)

Sort:  

wow what a coincidence! But I totally agree with that. What use is it if you say things like "I will bring my life in order, I will change, I will stop my bad habits.." but never actually DO it ?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31