Barquisimeto, Happy Birthday.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

´
Src

Today is Barquisimeto's birthday. The city where I was born, the city that I love, the city of my heart. Barquisimeto is the capital of Lara State, Venezuela. Those of us born in this land call us "Guaros".

Something that characterizes us is that we use the idiom "ná guará" and yes, it belongs to us, the Larenses, not the rest of the Venezuelans. Once I wanted to explain to an English-speaking foreigner about our idiom and the easiest analogy was, to say it was similar to: "Oh my God" :-) I hope him have really understood it. We use it for any emotion or feeling we have. If you are hungry: na guará of hunger I have; if something you do not like: ná guará of bad; If you feel cold ná guará of cold ... And so, this is the style of Guaros.

Those who come from other states of the Venezuela, say that the Guaros are characterized by being friendly, because they make people feel at home and are affectionate.

Happy day to the city of my heart. Happy day to Barquisimeto and all the birth and adoptive Guaros that are around the world.

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @disguarpe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64159.10
ETH 2771.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66