You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #LivingElSalvador. FRESH BREAD Delivered Right At My Door, Every Morning in El Salvador. #ULOG #52

in #life6 years ago

When I lived in El Salvador, a pickup truck would come down my street, stop, honk the horn and put down the back of the truck. Then people, including me, would go out and buy what we wanted.
They had a MUCH larger selection of breads then you can get on a bicycle. I never saw the bicycle delivery when I was there. Also it was later in the day so not in time for breakfast.

I remember runing outside a couple of times only to discover later that I had grease smeared on my face ... lol ... I had been doing inventory of parts for our clutch rebuilding business. The parts that we bought from the Clutch company that closed down in Canada were not very clean. :)
Thanks for bringing back all these memories lately for me!

Sort:  

running , and in a hurry to buy bread , i can imagine how you look with the grease in you hehe. but worth it becauae of the bread hehe. and wow! truck of bread , i bet whenever they open it it smells so good , a whole lot of bread miss @canadian-coconut 🤤❤️❤️❤️ ,

Posted using Partiko Android

I have seen those pickup trucks with fruit and veggies and breads, but not so much here in our gated community and you are right, there is better selection.

What a great, fun memory to remember and so great to have these funny memories, maybe one day you'll come again and make some more. lol
Glad to bring these awesome funny times back.

I got some embarrassing memories from here too, especially me speaking Spanish, and believe me, my boys won't let me forget.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00