THROW BACK THURSDAY, WONDERING THE HOPE OF OUR YOUTHS IN THIS COUNTRY

in #life6 years ago

Hi steemians,
Hi Africa,
Hi Nigeria, I am immensely grateful to my creator who was there for me through out my service year and he who made everything possible. Yesterday was a passing out parade (POP) and the discharge of certificates ceremony for Nigerian youth corpers in Nigeria.

IMG_20180412_122238.jpg

Sincerely speaking, the crowd I saw yesterday during our pop amazed me and it kept me wondering the hope of we youths entering into labour markets. Almost 3,000 corpers were discharged yesterday here in Kaduna State, one out of 36 States in Nigeria, how much more the other states, where would they go from there? During the ceremony, I was excited for the fact that I am going to see my people after one year, but at the other hand, It wasn't funny when I know fully well that there will be no more allowances from the federal government, no more stipends from parents because in their minds they have trained you up to this stage therefore, I will doing things myself because shame won't allow me ask my parents for money.
My question is this, now that our country is like this, no proper provision made for the youths, unemployment everywhere, even those that graduated years back before us have not even place their hands on any good jobs, but all I know is that, no matter the hardships in the country, we must excel in all angles.
My gratitude goes to the founder of www.steemit.com and his associates for doing a great job in helping youths achieve their aims. I love steemit.
Please don't forget to upvote, comment and resteem. One love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49