You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What can you do if you can't sleep?

in #life7 years ago

This is such a great post. I have had so many troubles with getting to sleep and find it really hard to switch off on a night time. I get palpitations at times too and that just sends your head into a fit of worry.

Meditation is super important and I recommend anybody getting into it. I mentioned it in a recent post I made saying the app Headspace is very good for people getting into meditation.

Lovely post! Great stuff.

Sort:  

Haven't tried that app yet, but maybe I'll give it a go. Thanks for your comment :))

It's so funny that we're so similar!!! LOL I also can't switch my brain off and JUST wrote a post talking a little bit about it too hehehehe

I've tried that CALM app... its so nice :) but I usually listen to ASMR videos on youtube. oh my gosh. I'm seriously out in 10 seconds. I'm so happy that they work!!! So many years of only getting 4 hours of sleep a night! ridiculous!!

Haha it really is! Nice to know someone has similar interests.

I haven't tried CALM but my friend was going on about ASMR the other day and he says they are so cool. I'm going to have to check them out and see if they help me out!

Oh my gosh. No joke. I found this one ASMRtist a few years ago. She was amazing.... And I guess everyone else thought so too because now she has almost 1.2 million subscribers! hahaha she only had about 100k when I found her.
Some of them are creepy. Cuz they try to make it like... Weird and sexual and it's so gross.
But you have to check out Gentlewhispering. My sister thinks the whole ASMR movement is weird hahahhaa but after YEARS of not being able to sleep... I put one of her videos on and I'm OUT in 30 seconds. Nuts. Some of her videos are strange than others hahahhaa but when you find a few that you like- you will totally wear them out hahahaha

I'm quite into it! I will definitely check out Gentlewhispering.

Good find by you! I'm getting to bed later and later lately, time to get it sorted out.

Oh you're already into ASMR! LOVE IT hahahaha that's so cool! tell me what you think of her :)
We will.compare notes of our favorite videos hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31