You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🐺 The effect of social media on society - an opinion piece

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Can't get over that woman asking you if your tattoos were real because she hasn't seen them on Facebook, smh. Strong beliefs buddy and glad to hear someone else isn't part of the disinhibited society.

It's a sad state of affairs when people have to stop and take pictures of everything they do. I'm grateful I don't have any friends like that and the time we spend together is never interrupted by 'selfies' or social media related bs.

Thanks for the great read, I value your opinions.

Sort:  

Same here...I was absolutely stumped... Luckily id didn't go as far as her trying to rub them off to see if they were real... That would have finished the whole picture. But yeah this society is changing, I could easily have extended the post with a couple more paragraphs but then it would have become such a rant... so maybe for next time.

Yes the whole insta-pause... sadly I do have people like that among my friends... It is beyond annoying.

Thank you for reading! much appreciate it and your comment! Good to see that My point of view is shared by others

Oh yeah, that would have been a sight ha!
You got the length of your post spot on, nice, engaging and relatable. Just what the doctor ordered.

haha It's horrible when a random person starts touching your tattoos without asking... doing it for such a dumb reason... I think I would be allowed to push her over haha.

Nice! thank you, that is exactly the feedback I was hoping for :) Now I just need to work on the reach of my posts and I am set

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80