You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The #1 Rule which Helped me in Taking Control of my Life and Success

in #life7 years ago

What a great message. Really rung through to me, I've had my own struggles with what people think is right and wrong for me to do. If I want to quit my job I can quit my job.. If I want to eat this, I'm going to eat this.. If I want to help out so and so because I feel like it, I will.

Screw those guys, like you say, they always know how to live your life better than you do. Hows about you do you, and I'll do me?

Sort:  

Well said. I like the part of your comment where you said that if you want to help someone just because you want to, others shouldn't tell you otherwise. And yes, do what you want and what you feel is right. You are the first person who has to be happy here in order to spread that happiness around. Glad you liked this post :)

I'm glad you appreciate that part because it's the part that matters most right now. I feel like more and more people are going to try and create a toxic environment as we continue forward and there is always someone trying to 'taint' the minds of others so that they don't help out those less fortunate. I see it constantly at my work, people refusing to help others because of how they speak or there race etc etc, the truth being we should help whoever whenever. It's meant to be a natural thing that we have within us through evolution, it's just misinterpreted now because of the influences that surround us.

You just spoke my heart. Helping people is sooooo freaking important. The best part? It always comes back. I see it daily. Those who always help others gain more all the time. And it seems to come to them naturally because of the karma. And those who don't want to share or help? Well, these people just never have enough.

110%! I'm glad you think like this too. It's so easy to give and add value to somebody who needs it most. We just have to do it for the right reasons.

Those who don't want to help but will cry for it when they need it most... Just typical isn't it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67