You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's it ACTUALLY like in a Psych Ward.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Really entertaining read, but I have a question.

Do you feel you can talk openly about your experience with people in real life? There is a big stigma, at least in the US, against people who have spent time hospitalized for mental health. Have people treated you different once they found out? Very curious to hear what the reaction was from people in your life!

EDIT: Followed! Really enjoying your writing style :)

Sort:  

I haven't told many people. Part of this is because I don't tell them I have Bipolar II in the first place (see my other article about that). Once I do, though, it's not too much of a leap to say I've spent some time in the psych ward.

Part of the problem is that there's just too much misinformation about it, which is part of the reason I wrote this article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91