You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To give or not to give that is the question

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I give them what most people want, money! A common counter argument is why give them money when they will likely misuse it? my response is simple and firm. They have the right to make choices, who put me in a pedestal to play a father role just because I have the money? Whatever the money is used for, it is not my business and if you look at the big picture, you will see that everything has a life cycle, including "socially inappropriate behavior". Our financial contributions can help them get to the place where they finally realize enough is enough.
By rationing the money , you are increasing the desire and delaying the healing - these are my two cents derived from direct experiences for over two decades. I lost a girlfriend because I invited a few old homeless friends for Thanks-giving dinner. It was a double win and never looked back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64593.80
ETH 3405.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32