Preview of April: 30 day goals, Easter Holidays & Rome

in #life6 years ago (edited)

(source)

Today marks the last day of March, which means we will be entering a new month in the next few hours. The goal of this post is to set my goals and shed some light on what I've planned for the upcoming month. 

By doing this I hope to make the upcoming month even better than the last one.

30 day goals:

I recently added my 30 day goals to my daily self-improvement log. From tomorrow onwards I will be striving to reach every single goal set. On april 30th I will make another post discussing whether I've reached my goal or not.

You can find my goals for April below:

  • Keeping up the daily posts on steemit (min. 1 post per day)
  • Finding, engaging & curating steemians who share my drive and passion to become financially independent
  • Posting 2 DTube/Utopian posts per week
  • Posting a new design for my PoD passive income stream (min. 1 design/week)
  • Learning the basics of C++
  • Read 2 books (current one and a new one)

Easter Holidays

Today also marks the first day of the easter holidays, a 2 week period in which I won't have to deal with school and spend time with family and friends. 

This is all fun and games but will vastly decrease the time I can invest into this platform. But I will continue my daily upload streak to the best of my capabilty.

Rome

I'm also going on an extremely interesting trip to Rome. This will not only be a great experience for me personally but also content wise. The problem I'm facing at the moment is posting when I'm in Rome. I will be there for an entire week without a laptop, without a lot of time and perhaps even shitty internet (depends on our hotel but I'm preparing for the worst). 

Since I don't want to give up my daily posting streak up that easily. That's why I've decided that I will be posting atleast one interesting picture in Rome per day on Steepshot. This because of the following reasons: 

  1. We will be going to visit different cultural sites so there will be plenty of potential pictures to be taken.
  2. I can easily publish my pictures via the Steepshot application through my phone.

All in all I'm very excited for my trip to Rome and I'm not expecting any difficulties along the way.

Preview of the month April  (03/31/2018)

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Callmefib3r from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89